Parks and Recreation Advisory Board

The Parks & Recreation Advisory Board was established in 1991 by the Board of Commissioners. There are seven members on the advisory board that are appointed to three-year terms. Members must live within the corporate limits or the extraterritorial jurisdiction (ETJ) of the Town of Zebulon.

The advisory board is responsible for making recommendations on how to best use the funds allotted to the recreation department for building and expanding the programs available to the citizens that use the Town facilities. They also make recommendations on the different programs available and what may need to be added to improve what is offered to the public.

Current Members of the Board are:

  • Jimmy Harris
  • Allen Boyette
  • Anthony Brown (AB)
  • Michelle Glidewell
  • Taylor Griswold
  • Stephanie Jenkins
  • Foy Waters